Collato x Notion
To begin importing your Notion pages onto Collato, you'll need to authorize Collato to access your Notion account. The authorization process is quick and straightforward. Rest assured, your authorization is unique to you, meaning other team members within the Collato organization will not have access to import your Notion pages. We respect your privacy and ensure that your data remains secure.
During the authorization flow, you can choose which team spaces and pages you want to grant access to Collato. This flexibility gives you complete control over what information is imported. You have the freedom to select specific team spaces and pages or authorize access to your entire Notion account. The choice is entirely yours.
Afterward, head to your Notion content browser to add them to your map. (Don’t worry, our team is working on Notion auto-importing, so this feature will be available to you this summer).
Once added to your workspace and fully processed, your Notion content will be searchable.
- How does semantic search work for Notion? All text on Notion is searchable. Just make sure when you import a page that is also a database that its child pages are included too so that you can retrieve the full intel.
- Can I preview my Notion page? You will soon! In the meantime, if you click on a Notion card on Collato, we’ll direct you to the exact page in a new tab.
- How will Collato affect my Notion site? What you add or remove on Collato will keep your Notion pages untouched.
- Who can see my imported information? Any content you import from Notion will be shown as a card, visible to team members with access to your Collato workspace. But, when clicked, the team member will only have access to the Notion page if they have permission to access the Notion site.
- How can I view more Notion pages on my content browser? The content browser will only display the Notion pages you authorized Collato to view. To adjust your authorization settings, please click in the footer note of your content browser; you will be brought back to the Notion authorization flow, where you can adjust the page permissions.
- Why am I asked to reconnect to Notion? For your safety and security, we will ask you to re-authorize Notion access if you have been inactive for a long time. During this long inactivity, Collato’s access token to your Notion organization expires. This expiration mechanism ultimately protects you.
If you have any questions, you can always contact our support team:email@example.com